Saved Alerts Feature In PickMyTrade

2 min read

Last Updated: August 31, 2026  |  Published: August 28, 2025

We’ve introduced a new Saved Alerts feature that allows users to save alerts created in the Generate Alert tab. This helps you reuse, edit, or manage alerts without needing to recreate them each time.

This guide walks you through how to use the feature.


1. Generate an Alert #

To start, go to the Generate Alert tab. From here, you can choose whether you want to generate an alert for an Indicator or a Strategy. After completing the setup, click on the Generate Alert button. This will display an option to Save Alert for future use.

PickMyTrade Generate Alert popup with Copy Code, Copy Webhook URL, and Save Alert buttons
Generated alert JSON code with Copy Webhook URL and Save Alert buttons highlighted

2. Save an Alert #

PickMyTrade Alert Name dialog with EMA Crossover Buy Signal entered and Save Alert button
  1. After configuring your alert, click on the Save Alert option.
  2. Enter a name for your alert so you can recognize it later. (Example: EMA Crossover Buy Signal )
  3. Click Save Alert.

3. View Saved Alerts #

PickMyTrade Saved Alerts tab listing EMA Crossover Buy Signal with Edit and View Alert buttons
  1. Navigate to the new Saved Alerts tab in the menu.
  2. You’ll see a list of all alerts you have saved

If you click on view alert, for each alert, you will get the option to Copy it if you want to reuse the same alert or Edit it if you want to make changes in setup without starting from scratch.

View Saved Alert JSON with multiple accounts array and Edit Alert, Copy Alert buttons

4. Edit a Saved Alert #

  1. From the Saved Alerts tab, select the alert you want to edit.
  2. Click Edit to open the configuration screen.
  3. Make changes to conditions, Risk Settings, Symbol, Accounts ids, etc. and click generating
  4. For saving, now you’ll have two options:
    • Update Alert → overwrite the existing alert
    • Save As New → create a new alert while keeping the original intact (name it distinctly to avoid confusion)
PickMyTrade Alert Name dialog with Save As New and Update Alert buttons

5. Delete a Saved Alert #

  1. In the Saved Alerts tab, locate the alert you want to delete.
  2. Click Delete, once deleted, the alert can’t be restored.
PickMyTrade Saved Alerts list with Delete button highlighted for an alert row

6. Key Notes #

  • Works for both Indicators and Strategies.
  • Alerts saved are stored securely and can be managed anytime.
  • Editing an alert does not affect your currently active TradingView alerts until you update and apply them again in tradingview.

Last updated: August 31, 2026

For AI tools & developers:View Markdown →

What are your feelings

  • Happy
  • Normal
  • Sad
Rated 4.6/5 by 83+ traders on Trustpilot
Markdown version